• +1 732 489-2377
  • emilio.valles@outlook.com
  • Camelback Mountain Home

CUSTOMER REVIEWS


Customer Reviews

Sweet 16 Weekend

Submitted: Nov 14, 2016 Stayed: Nov 2016 Source: HomeAway
We came up to the Poconos as a weekend getaway for our daughters Sweet 16. The town home was very clean and very well decorated/furnished. It seems that every time we said "I wonder if they have a ____" they did. The proximity to the Tree Top Adventures at Camelback made it super convenient for us. We never made it to the pool in the complex, but when I turned in the gate key I was able to see that it was pretty big and looked very clean.
The only "complaint" we could find after thinking about it was that only 1 of the "master" bedrooms had a TV. The loft bedroom did not have a TV. Oh, and the house did not have a separate container for recycling.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

If i can put more than 5 stars i will

Submitted: Oct 31, 2016 Stayed: Oct 2016 Source: HomeAway
The experience in this beautiful town house was amazing we was there this past weekend and it was perfect i know alredy for next time where to look right away one world perfect
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Great place close to everything

Submitted: Aug 27, 2016 Stayed: Aug 2016 Source: HomeAway
Our first time staying at a rented home the place was well kept and spacious. Emilio was very attentive and easy to reach. We have a small hiccup during our stay but he took care of it immediately. Will definitely be staying there again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
4 out of 5

Nice place! Great service!

Submitted: Aug 15, 2016 Stayed: Aug 2016 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
The house was clean and had all the basics. We had a problem with the grill, but Emillio had a brand new one delivered in about 2 hours! Great service!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Clean, comfy and welcoming home that was an absolute pleasure to stay in for our little vacation.

Submitted: Aug 2, 2016 Stayed: Jul 2016 Source: HomeAway
This home was such a nice house. It had everything that my family and I were looking for for our short stay at camelback. The owner was very patient and understanding with us especially when we were having some miscommunication issues. the house was equipped with modern appliances, warm and comfy furniture. Large bedrooms and clean bathrooms for all of our needs. I will definitely re book this home in the future.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Hard to describe in one word , excellent and comfortable house.

Submitted: Jul 13, 2016 Stayed: Jul 2016 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
We rented the place for the weekend and really enjoyed our stay. Emilio did a great job in accommodating our needs. To location is literally 5 mins from Camel beach water park. Perfect for small or large groups. This place will make you feel your still at home.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Good

Submitted: Jun 7, 2016 Stayed: May 2016 Source: HomeAway
It was very good experience, Emilio olway answer my call very helpful on time good good experience with everything. I strongly recommended thank u Emilio
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Perfect Ski In/Out House

Submitted: Mar 9, 2016 Stayed: Mar 2016 Source: HomeAway
This place was perfect for a weekend ski trip. 20 yards from one of Camelback's slopes, great real fireplace, plenty of room to sleep 10-12 people comfortably, dishwasher, clothing washer/drier were a nice touch too. Strong Wi-Fi, back deck, etc. all very nice. I plan to rent this house again. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Everything you can ask for and more!

Submitted: Mar 6, 2016 Stayed: Feb 2016 Source: HomeAway
This house was positioned perfectly for a great ski escape. I would recommend it to anyone. Great location and comfortably slept 10 people
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Another Great Experience!

Submitted: Feb 26, 2016 Stayed: Feb 2016 Source: HomeAway
This is our 2nd time staying here and we will definitely be back. It is steps away from the slopes which makes it so convenient, especially with young kids. You can come and go through out the day. The real wood burning fireplace gives it such a nice cozy feel in the winter. There was plenty of room for both of our families staying there to be comfortable. We were all even able to sit in the living room together and watch a movie, plenty of seating. The owner was very pleasant to deal with and always answered the phone when I called with a question. It was cleaned and well maintained. Great Experience!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Amazing weekend

Submitted: Oct 27, 2016 Stayed: Oct 2016 Source: HomeAway
This place is awesome. Emilio was very helpful through the entire process. I'm definitely making this a yearly trip
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Very cozy

Submitted: Oct 25, 2016 Stayed: Oct 2016 Source: HomeAway
We had another great year and another wonderful birthday celebration. I can't think of a better place to relax, shop, and turn another year older! Thanks so much! See you next year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Beautiful property

Submitted: Aug 15, 2016 Stayed: Jul 2016 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
The property was very nice and had everything we needed. The view was amazing. The pool area was very nice as well. We hope to come back sometime soon.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Great house-big-great view-great owner

Submitted: Jul 28, 2016 Stayed: Jul 2016 Source: HomeAway
This is our second stay at this house and we love it. There are three nice bedrooms and three bathrooms which worked great for us. The house is nicely decorated and the view is amazing. It's so close to all the camelback activities. Emilio is very accomodating and got back to us immediately with any questions we had. We cant wait to go back!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

perfect condo and beautiful pool!

Submitted: Jul 24, 2016 Stayed: Jul 2016 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
this condo was plenty big for our party of 10 (5 adults and 5 kids). the kitchen was fully stocked with silverware, plates, glasses, etc.. at each meal, we sat 8 at the dining room table and 2 at the kitchen bar. the beds and couches were very comfy. the deck and view were the best part! the pool in the complex is huge and pristine with large grassy areas for blankets. it was so relaxing and pretty with the woods in the back. thank you emilio!!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Owner was great to work with

Submitted: Mar 23, 2016 Stayed: Mar 2016 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
House has plenty of space for a large group and the owner was very helpful and responsive. Had a wonderful vacation!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Great rental!

Submitted: Jan 27, 2016 Stayed: Jan 2016 Source: HomeAway
Our group had a great time renting this home for the weekend! Very spacious for a group of 8!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Great getaway

Submitted: Nov 15, 2015 Stayed: Nov 2015 Source: HomeAway
This is the second time I rented from Emilio and he always makes the stay so comfortable with no issues. There was 10 adults and we were all very comfortable.. this is definitely a rental I will continue to go to.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Barbara, Rochester, NY

Submitted: Sep 24, 2015 Stayed: Sep 2015 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
This was our second stay in this lovely townhouse. As 6 adults this home provided privacy for all. Love the view, thoroughly enjoyed the large deck. We are already making plans for another stay next year. Highly recommend these accommodations for a great getaway.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Great

Submitted: Sep 2, 2015 Stayed: Aug 2015 Source: HomeAway
Great place and really enjoyed the stay. Emillio was great in helping out.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Really Nice House

Submitted: Nov 23, 2016 Stayed: Nov 2016 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
This was a great house! The beds were very comfortable. The house was super clean..lots of towels for the hot tub.Very nice to enjoy comfy furniture by the fireplace. Great view. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for our families. We were minutes from Camelback and enjoyed the zipline and mountain coaster. Lots of great hiking trails. It was also close to the outlets and we had a great dining experience at Barley Creek Brewing Company. Very family friendly. We don't ski but if you do this is a great location. Emilio was very responsive to our questions. We were very pleased. We would definitely stay there again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Beautiful area, comfortable home

Submitted: Nov 17, 2016 Stayed: Nov 2016 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
My sisters and I stayed for one weekend. We hiked at a local park and were stunned by the beauty. And we loved the fireplace and hot tub at the house. It would be nice if toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, etc., were provided. Such simple, inexpensive conveniences really do make a difference. Also, we would have liked a binder or something with favorite restaurants, hiking trails, etc. But, otherwise, everything was clean and inviting and comfortable and wonderful :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Amazing experience!

Submitted: Nov 15, 2016 Stayed: Oct 2016 Source: HomeAway
The house is beautiful, everything was perfect, supermarket 8 min away, beautiful hiking trails 10-20 minutes away, quiet and gorgeous neighborhood. Emilio was more than amazing, super kind, flexible and always available and replied our emails right away.
Recommended 100% !
We will back soon!
Thank you so much Mr. Emilio!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Great location, great house!

Submitted: Sep 18, 2016 Stayed: Sep 2016 Source: HomeAway
We loved the cabin, Emilio was super helpful and it was cracked up be all that was advertised!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

not very clean

Submitted: Aug 20, 2016 Stayed: Aug 2016 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Emilio was very nice and always accessible. However, the cleaning of the house was to (say the least) not very clean. The bathrooms were over run with hair and the floors and especially the showers. I actually cleaned the house and washed the linens they just didn't seem clean.The house no matter how much I febrezed contain this musty old smell.I was very disappointed about the upkeep of the place.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
1 out of 5

Amazing !!!!!!

Submitted: Apr 30, 2016 Stayed: Apr 2016 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Great location. This home is very comforting and clean. Very cozy kitchen and living room. Hot tube was a good relaxation. Overall this home is a very good choice to keep in mind. my family enjoyed it very much and we will definitely consider it for our next day in Camelback.also it's very convenient to all the attractions.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Lovely home

Submitted: Apr 20, 2016 Stayed: Apr 2016 Source: HomeAway
Emilio's home is spacious, clean, and adorable! The hot tub was a blast and comfortable for 8 of us. 3 bathrooms are great to have with so many people, and with 2 showers, getting ready was easy for a group. It's 20 minutes from the casino and from the outlets, so it was a great location. He has everything you need there, from towels to dishes and cookware. We would all stay here again. Thank you Emilio for a lovely getaway!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Awesome place to stay

Submitted: Mar 16, 2016 Stayed: Mar 2016 Source: HomeAway
It was a nice to get away and have the whole family even our dog
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Great rental right near resort

Submitted: Feb 29, 2016 Stayed: Feb 2016 Source: HomeAway
Great place to stay at a great price. Owner was very helpful, quick to respond. Home is super close to the resort as well as to the state park if you want to go on some hikes. House was clean, had no problems with internet or TV.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rating
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

Submitted: Feb 28, 2016 Stayed: Feb 2016 Source: HomeAway
We had the best winter vacation we've ever experienced. We had a wonderful time skiing but what made the week great was coming back to the pocono house. It was such a beautiful home, lovely decorated, super clean and so comfortable........ We didn't want to leave... Thank you Emilio for sharing your lovely home with us.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes NoHelpful votes: 7/8
Rating
5 out of 5

Subcribe for Newsletter

There are many variations of passages of Lorem Ipsum available but the majority have